Delete your Canva account

When you delete your Canva account any designs that you have created will be permanently deleted. Accounts that are permanently deleted cannot be restored. 

To deactivate your account:
 
  1. Go to Settings.
  2. On the Your account page, go to Deactivate your account section.
  3. Click the orange Deactivate button.
  4. A notification box will appear to confirm if you are sure you want to deactivate your account.
  5. Click the green Yep, deactivate button.

 
 
Note: If you are part of multiple teams, you won't be able to delete your account at this time.

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear you want to cancel your account.

I just wanted to clarify if you wanted to delete your account or simply unsubscribe from Canva's mailing list. Please do let me know so I can advise further.

If your request is to fully delete the account under GayleForTheWin@gmail.com this would mean all designs you have made under this account will also be deleted permanently. I just need to remind you as well this action cannot be reversed.

If this is indeed your request, please let me know right away so I can assist you further. Also, I would like to ask if you could give us the reason why you have decided to do so. Any feedback you may have about Canva that has led you to delete your account will be helpful in improving our site.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out to us!

Please be aware that deleting your account means all designs you have made will also be deleted permanently. Note this action cannot be reversed. Ensure you've downloaded any designs or images you may want to keep.

Please fill out the form in the following link if your request is to delete your account.

How do I delete my Canva account?

Further, I would like to ask if you could give us the reason why you have decided to do delete your account. Any feedback you may have about Canva that has led you to delete your account will be helpful in improving our site.

Thank you! 

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out! So that I can best help you, please clarify your request.
  1. Do you wish to delete the account altogether?

    Please note that by doing so, all information stored, including designs under the account will be permanently deleted from the system and can no longer be recovered. If so, please confirm you're wishing to deactivate the account tied to this email address:GayleForTheWin@gmail.com?

    Let me know and I can go ahead and process this now.

  2. Alternatively, if you're just wishing to downgrade a Canva for Work premium subscription or free trial, you can follow the steps in this article:

    How do I cancel my Canva for Work account?
    This way, you can still keep your account and will only be reverted back to the basic Canva account with no annual/monthly charge on your stored credit card. Designs and account information will also be retained.
Please let me know how you would like to proceed so that I can assist you further. Thank you!
Was this article helpful?

What can we do to improve this article?

Sorry, you cannot submit an empty comment.
Thank you for your feedback!
Powered by Zendesk