Transfer designs between accounts

By transferring designs from one account to another, you can effectively merge two accounts.

Here's how to do so:

Article summary

  1. Log-in to the account you wish to stop using. Share all your design as editable designs with the new email you wish to use in the future. Open the design via the email of the account you prefer to use.
  2. Log-in to the account you prefer to use.
  3. Make a copy of all the shared designs so they exist in the new account.

Log in to the account you wish to deactivate

Make sure you are in the account you intend to stop using. Open the design you would like to transfer (you will need to do this for each design you wish to use in your new preferred account).

Once the design is open, click Share in the upper right-hand corner of your screen, and tick the box next to Share/email as an editable design. Enter the email address of your preferred account, and click Send.

Alternatively, you can also copy the light grey link found at the bottom of the Share menu, and open this link when you log-in to your second and preferred account.

After this process, open the shared editable design with the email of the account you prefer to use.

 

Log in to your preferred account

Click on Shared with you on the left side of your screen. The copy of the design you see on this tab is not completely transferred to your preferred account just yet. Any edits (including deletion) made from the old account will be reflected on the preferred account unless you complete the next step.

Copy the design that has been shared with you

From the shared with you tab, you need to make a copy of the design into your preferred account.

To do so: Click on File, select Make a copy. A copy of the design will open on a new tab in your browser - it will be stored in the Your Designs section of your preferred account.

Repeat process for each design

You will need to do this process for each design you wish to move to your preferred account.

Canva tip: You can do each of the above steps in bulk, by sharing all the designs before copying them all. This will make the process much faster.

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out to us, I'd be glad to assist you on this!

As of the moment, we are still working on a feature to merge two accounts into one. On the plus side, we have a workaround on how to do so by transferring designs from one account to another.

Please see the following Help Centre article to see how:

Transfer designs between accounts

I hope this helps, please do let me know if you have any further questions!

Was this article helpful?

What can we do to improve this article?

Sorry, you cannot submit an empty comment.
Thank you for your feedback!
Powered by Zendesk