Team Billing

Adding Members

Let’s get some members onto your team! First, ensure that you’re logged onto your team account.

Once you’re on the right account, click Your Brand and navigate toward the Team Members tab.



Here you will see all the current members of your team. To add members, simply enter their email address into the box marked Invite Your Team. During your free trial you are welcome to invite as many members into your team as you like, and you may belong to as many teams as you like.

If you are adding members during your 30 day trial, there is no price or limit to the amount of invitations you send out. At the close of your 30 day trial your bill will be based on the number of members you have in your team.

Removing Team Members

Want to remove a member from your team? First, ensure that you’re logged onto your team account.

Once you’re on the right account, click Your Brand and navigate toward the Team Members tab. Here you will see all the current members of your team. Simply click on the role menu next to the name of the member you would like to remove and select Remove from team.

Once removed, that member will no longer be able to access your brand content or templates, and they will lose access to the designs they created as a part of your team. However, you and any current team members will continue to have access to any designs the removed designer created. If you choose to add the designer back onto your team at a later date, they will regain access to the designs they created.

Paying for Team Members

Canva for Work users are billed based on the number of members on your team. The cost of adding new members to your team is based on whether you have an annual or a monthly Canva for Work subscription.

For users with a monthly billing plan, the price is $12.95 USD per member per month. For users with annual billing plans, the price is an annual payment of $119.40 USD per member (this equates to $9.95 USD per month, per member).

If you are on a monthly plan, the cost of your new team member’s subscription will be added to your monthly bill.

If you are on an annual plan, the cost of your new team member’s subscription will be added to your annual bill.

Permissions

Canva for Work allows you to easily customize the permissions of each member of your team by assigning individual roles to each user. Each member to your team can either be an Administrator, a Template Designer, or a Member.

Administrators have the highest level of access. They manage your team members, control billing and subscription information, can create design templates, edit your brand kit, etc.

Template designers can create design templates and edit your brand kit.

Members can simply create and share designs.

Was this article helpful?

What can we do to improve this article?

Sorry, you cannot submit an empty comment.
Thank you for your feedback!
Powered by Zendesk