How do I delete a Design Folder?

You can delete the design folders that you created at any time if you need to.

Open the design folder

Open the design folder you want to remove from your account.

Access the options button

Click on the options button on the upper right corner of the page.

Delete the folder

Select the option to delete the folder.

You will get a confirmation box asking if you want to delete the folder. Click on Ok to proceed. This will remove the folder from the left menu panel.

 

Canva tip: Deleting a design folder won't delete the designs in it. You'll always be able to access these designs when you go to the All your designs tab.

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out. I'll be happy to help with your question!

To delete a design folder, please do the following steps.

  1. Open the design folder.
  2. Click on the options button on the upper right corner of the page.
  3. Select the option to delete the folder.
  4. Click Ok on the pop-up confirmation box.

Note that deleting a design folder will not delete the designs inside them. You will still have access to the designs by clicking the All your designs tab on the left menu from the homepage.

This Help Center article will give you a step-by-step visual guide on how to do it: 

How do I delete a Design Folder?

I hope this helps! Please let me know if there's anything else I can help you with! 

Was this article helpful?

What can we do to improve this article?

Sorry, you cannot submit an empty comment.
Thank you for your feedback!
Powered by Zendesk