Note: Applicable to Canva contributors only.
As a contributor, you can remove or deactivate any image you contributed to our image library at any time, for any reason. There is no “image lock-in period” at Canva. When you decide to deactivate an element, it will stop appearing in search results within 48 hours of your request.
You can view, manage, and deactivate your contributions by clicking on the link marked “view portfolio” from the account settings screen. Once an element is deactivated, it cannot be added to any new designs. However, any designer who previously placed your element in her design will still be able to license and pay for the element.
After an element is deactivated, you may reactivate it at any time or choose to delete it permanently.