Can I retrieve overwritten designs?

When you accidentally click on a layout while working on an active page of a design, this will instantly replace the layout that is currently on that page.

In effect, it overwrites the design that you are working on. You can try to revert back to the previous version by clicking the Undo button on the upper left side of your editor page or press Command/CTRL + Z on your keyboard.

         

Note: This will only work if you haven't closed the design. If you already exited the Editor page or refreshed it, all changes in your design will be permanent.

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out to us, I'd be glad to help with that!

When you accidentally click on a layout while working on a design, this will instantly replace the layout that is currently on that page.

In effect, it overwrites the design that you are working on. But you can revert back to the previous version by clicking the Undo button on the upper left side of your editor page or by pressing Command (or Control) and Z on your keyboard.

The screenshot of this process can be found in the Help Centre article:

Can I retrieve overwritten designs? 

I hope this helps, please let me know if you have any further questions!

Was this article helpful?

What can we do to improve this article?

Sorry, you cannot submit an empty comment.
Thank you for your feedback!
Powered by Zendesk