How will I be billed if I add someone to my team?

Canva for Work subscriptions are charged for each member added to the team. The cost for each additional team member is based on the team's payment plan that was selected when you first signed up for Canva. This could be a monthly or an annual subscription.

Note: If you chose a monthly billing plan, the price is $12.95 USD per member per month. If you chose an annual plan, the price is an annual payment of $119.40 USD per member (equivalent to $9.95 USD per month for each member).

When you add a new team member, you’ll receive a prorated charge for that member. This prorated charge is based on the amount of time remaining in your billing month or year (depending on your chosen plan).

If you’re on a monthly billing plan, the cost of the additional team member’s subscription will be added to your monthly bill.

If you’re on an annual plan, the cost of the additional team member’s subscription will be added to your annual bill. The annual plan is slightly cheaper than the monthly plan (an annual payment of $119.40 USD, or $9.95 USD per month, is over 23% cheaper than a monthly payment of $12.95 USD).

If you need more clarification, please send us an email here.

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out. I'll be glad to clarify what happens when you add a member to your team.

With Canva for Work, you are charged for every additional team member. When you initially started a Canva for Work trial, you chose to be billed either on a monthly or an annual basis. The amount will be based on your team's payment plan.

If you chose a monthly plan, the rate is $12.95 USD per month per member on your team.

If you chose an annual plan, the price is an annual payment of $119.40 USD per member (equivalent to $9.95 USD per month for each member, which is over a 20% discount). 

For this reason when you add a new team member you’ll receive a prorated charge for that member. This prorated charge is based on the amount of time remaining in your billing month or year (depending on your chosen plan).

Please view the following Help Centre article for more information on this: 

How will I be billed if I add someone to my team?

I hope this helps clear things up. Please do let me know if you have any other enquiries at this time!

Was this article helpful?

What can we do to improve this article?

Sorry, you cannot submit an empty comment.
Thank you for your feedback!
Powered by Zendesk