How do I delete an uploaded image?

If your uploads are starting to get a little cluttered, you can always remove any uploaded elements you are not using.

Here’s how:

We store all of your uploaded images in one place, and you can see them by clicking the uploads tab on the far left-hand side of your screen. Scroll through to find an element you would like to remove, and hover your cursor above it to make the information button (a small letter “i” in a circle at the corner of your upload) appear.

Click the information button and an information pane will then appear below your upload. Then, click the delete button to remove the upload from your Canva account.

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out to us, I'd be glad to help you with this!

If your uploads are starting to get a little cluttered, you can create photo folders or you can always remove any uploaded elements you’re not using.

You can view your uploads by clicking the Uploads tab on the left-hand side of the screen. Browse through your uploads to find an element you’d like to remove, and hover your mouse cursor above it to reveal the information button (a small letter “i” in a circle at the corner of your upload).

Click the information button and an information pane will then appear below your upload. Then click the delete button to remove the upload from your Canva account.

The screenshots for the above process can be found in the following Help Centre article:

How do I delete an uploaded image?

I hope this helps, please do let me know if you have any further enquiries!

Was this article helpful?

What can we do to improve this article?

Sorry, you cannot submit an empty comment.
Thank you for your feedback!
Powered by Zendesk