Canva constantly and automatically saves the changes you make on your designs to the cloud, so you don't have to worry about losing it. The only time you may lose your most recent edits is if your web browser is closed before we can properly save your design. The good news is, you can manually save your work too. Here's how:
01. Make an edit
After you make changes in your design, check the upper left-hand corner next to the File tab. If you see “All changes saved”, your design is safe in the cloud. If you see “Unsaved changes”, this means that there are still changes yet to be saved.
02. Click the File tab
Depending on the speed of your internet connection, the design will save after a short time. If you’d like to save manually, click on the File tab in the upper left-hand corner.
03. Click Save
From the File tab, click Save.
Now the upper left-hand corner will read “Saving…”. Keep your browser open while this is happening.
04. Check all changes have been saved
When your work is completely saved to the cloud, you will read “All changes saved”. Now it’s safe to close your browser.
Canva tip: To ensure your changes were successfully saved, open your design in a new tab (copy the link of your design, open a new tab and paste the link) then check if all changes reflect from there.
Thanks for your message, I'd be glad to help you with saving your designs!
Note that your designs on Canva are automatically saved on the cloud and should be found at the Your Designs tab. The only time you may lose edits to your design is if you close your window or browser before Canva saves your design.
To manually save your design, click File then Save from the drop-down menu at the top left of the designer screen. It should indicate 'Saving...' briefly before indicating 'All Changes Saved' for confirmation that your design has indeed been saved.
Screenshots to the above instructions can be found in the following Help Centre article:
I hope this helps, please do let me know if you need any further assistance!