Why was I charged after my Canva for Work trial?

When you first subscribe to Canva for Work, you are given a 30-day trial for free. Ten days and three days before your free trial ends, we send email notifications letting you know your paid subscription will automatically begin at the end of your trial period.

If you do not wish to continue with the paid Canva for Work subscription, you will need to cancel your Canva for Work subscription to avoid any further charges in your account.

Canva tip: Email notifications from Canva may sometimes go to your junk/spam folders depending on your settings.

For billing questions or concerns, please visit our Billing and Payments FAQ.

Hi there,

Thanks for your message, I'd be glad to clarify what happened with your account.

You were charged after your Canva for Work free trial because you did not opt-out of the free trial. For this reason, we assumed you would like to continue with a paid Canva for Work subscription and were thus charged for it.

Ten days and three days before your free trial ended, we sent email notifications to let you know your paid subscription will automatically begin at the end of your trial period.

If you do not wish to continue with the paid Canva for Work subscription, you will need to cancel your Canva for Work subscription to avoid any further charges to your account.

I hope this clears things up, please do let me know if you have any further questions!

Was this article helpful?

What can we do to improve this article?

Sorry, you cannot submit an empty comment.
Thank you for your feedback!
Powered by Zendesk